Testimonials

 

 
 


6/12/13
Steve,
 
On behalf of my group of over 60 when it was said and done; we had an outstanding time at your rooftop last weekend.  Everything about the event was beyond my expectations!  Service was outstanding.  The food was way better than I expected and very available.  Never waited more than a few minutes for a drink.  Very well done across the board.  I will for sure be back, and based on the comments that I heard from many in my group, others will follow.
 
I also wanted to offer a special thanks to Anna who did an amazing job of coordinating my group which very much added to my experience.
 
Thanks again for an amazing first rooftop experience! 
 
Regards,
 
S. Reed





5/14/2013
From behalf of Toyoda Machinery, let me say thank you for a job done very well last night. !


Our entire group had an excellent time. Everyone was impressed by the facility, staff, food, drink, and hospitality. Everything was fresh, and perfectly cooked. The staff was extremely attentive, energetic, and helpful. It felt as though we were simply in someone's home. Granted, a pretty cool house, with a great view. The facility is kept very clean, and professional.

There's little doubt that our company will be putting 3639 on our annual baseball outing plan. Most successful ever.

And, the Cubs beat the pants off the Rockies too. 

J Gabbard

Toyoda Machinery USA



9/7/2012

 

I just wanted to reach out to you again and let you know what a wonderful job you and your staff did Friday. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed the set up for the training in the morning, and all your facility had to offer for the game. 

 

Thank you so much for your kind hospitality - you really do go above and beyond, and it is greatly appreciated!! 


I look forward to planning future events with you for Clark. 
 

Ashley B

Clark Construction

 


 

8/28/12

Thanks so much for the opportunity to attend the 3639 Rooftop last night…The food was great and our group had an absolute blast!! 
 
It was a pleasure working with you all, thanks!
 
Teresa A.
ConAgra Foods

 

 

5/20/2012

 

I had the pleasure of attending my friends 5oth Birthday party which he hosted at
your facility this past weekend.  I just wanted to say thank you for a great
experience. All of your staff was friendly, helpful, accommodating and professional.
As a business owner myself I know how frustrating finding and maintaining quality
people can be. Each and everyone of your staff acted like they owned the place which
is the kind of attitude more places need. All the way down to leaving your place and
the staff thanking everyone on the way out. In this world where customer service has
taken a back seat It was refreshing to see that you folks get it. Keep up the good
work I hope to be able to get back to your place again.
Sincerely,


Dave D

 

 

5/20/2012

 

I had the pleasure of attending my friends 5oth Birthday party which he hosted at
your facility this past weekend.  I just wanted to say thank you for a great
experience. All of your staff was friendly, helpful, accommodating and professional.
As a business owner myself I know how frustrating finding and maintaining quality
people can be. Each and everyone of your staff acted like they owned the place which
is the kind of attitude more places need. All the way down to leaving your place and
the staff thanking everyone on the way out. In this world where customer service has
taken a back seat It was refreshing to see that you folks get it. Keep up the good
work I hope to be able to get back to your place again.
Sincerely,


Dave D

 


 

 

 May 5 2012
Thanks again for helping to make my brother’s bachelor party a huge success! I thought going to the rooftops was going to be fun, but I was blown away by how great an experience that was.  The atmosphere, staff, views, quality of food and beer and the lack of any lines  took the weekend to a whole new level.   
 
I want you to know I appreciate the effort you made to check with me frequently to make sure everything was going well.  I know we were a comparatively small group for you, but you treated us like a priority and that didn’t go unnoticed. 
 
I just can’t say enough about the experience we had at 3639 Sheffield.  If someone leaves your place hungry, thirsty or in a bad mood (regardless of how the Cubbies do) they’re doing something wrong.
 
I’m looking forward to coming back soon.  Go Cubs!
 
Kindest regards,
 
Rob M
 


May 4, 2012

Just wanted to thank you for a great event last Friday.   All of my clients and guests had a great time.  I have received numerous responses regarding the quality of the facility and service provided.  Thank you very much for all your help.

 

Have a great day –

Regards,

Nick M

 



Opening Day 2012
Hello, I was at your rooftop yesterday for opening day and I must say I am in LOVE with your rooftop. Probably the best rooftop they have. Everyone was so nice.
THANK YOU!
P. Santos
 



9/24 Game
We had our company outing at your location on Thursday Sept 23rd. While the design of the place is incredible, it was the staff who really made it special. They all seemed to be in a really good mood and always were happy to help out in any way possible. I'm not sure if it is the training or you just hire the right people - either way, you have a great group of staff there and they made the night perfect.
THANK YOU!
D. Morris
 



8/30 Game
Just wanted to send a quick note of thanks for hosting our group last night. I can honestly say that the service and attention paid to me and my guests was outstanding. I have been to several of the rooftops around Wrigley. But, 3639 is going to be my rooftop of choice from now on.
Thanks again to Steve and the rest of the team. Job well done!
And, the Cubs actually won a game…
Darren R.
 



4/26 Game
W.. Cubs win! ..but on our visit W was for wonderful view ..wonderful hospitality
George G.
 



My 1st time ever to party on one of the rooftops at Wrigley and was it ever a blast. I was fortunate enough to be invited to the 3639 Rooftop at Wrigley. I have watched several games at Wrigley but I must say that the rooftop experience is quite unique and if you should ever get the chance the 3639 Rooftop is a Premium place!
Read more at Craig's Cyberspace Corner by Craig Tayon



7/12 Game
"Lisa, We had a great time. 3639 Wrigley Rooftop exceeded our expectations. I would certainly recommend it. Thanks again"
Mike
 


7/12 Game
"Lisa, I just wanted to take a second to send you a quick note regarding our experience at 3639 over the weekend. I had some worries about spending what we did for the trip and not knowing what we would get once we arrived. I can honestly say once we arrived all the worries were squashed. Everything was perfect. The food, drinks, and most importantly the people working there were all great. I had one of the best sporting experiences that I have had. I can't say enough about how clean everything was and all I can say is well done. Thanks and keep up the great work!"
Aaron D.
 



July 9 Game
"Hi Lisa –It was nice to finally meet you – to be able to put a face with the name. The new and improved rooftop is great. We had a terrific time, as did our guests. A beautiful night and a great game didn’t hurt either. We have a new CEO who just started on Monday in New York. He came in for the event and was so pleased that he wants to book the whole rooftop for a game next season. How early do you start booking, so I can mark my calendar to get in touch with you early. Best Regards,"
Nancy K. NYSE
 



July 9 Game
"Hi Lisa –I just wanted to pass the along the brief but positive response I got back from one of my Sr. Execs from last’s night game: 'Great. Definitely the best rooftop of all of them. Very professional. Very good time.' So again, Thank you for all your hard work! "
June M. ACCENTURE
 



7/9/ Game
"Lisa – thanks again for the FSTA Cubs outing last week. The rooftop is awesome – I was flooded with comments from our attendees about how much they were impressed and that they had a great time."



6/25 Game
Lisa thank you! The rooftop was a huge hit with all of our guests. Thank you and Mary and Steve and your entire staff, they were all so nice and attentive to any needs. You all made it a perfect event for us and I know we will be back.
CME Group



6/24 Game
I attended the game last night with a group from Allstate and we all had a fantastic time! Many have e-mailed to our planning organizers that this was the best event they had ever attended. So KUDO's to your entire staff for the excellent and most friendly service!
Allstate



6/1 Game
"Lisa - I wanted to let you know what a fantastic time Paris Presents had yesterday! From the moment I arrived, both you and Steve (as well as the rest of the crew!) could not have been more accommodating! Not only is the venue gorgeous, but the space was perfect for all of us to mingle! And what can I say about the food?? I have been arranging parties for the company for the last 11 years, and this is truly the first time I felt like a guest, and really enjoyed myself!
EVERYBODY loved it, and had a wonderful time. Thank you, thank you, thank you! And we hope to see you again next year!"
Kerry S.
Office Manager
Paris Presents



5/31 Game
"I just wanted you to know that we had an outstanding party on your rooftop on Saturday! You have a first class set-up there and we could not have been happier with the entire operation. I appreciate how accommodating you were throughout our planning of the party. Thanks again. I hope we will see you down the road again some day."
J. Bernfield



"I just wanted to let you know that we had a GREAT time on the rooftop last week. I'm sorry for not getting back to you sooner but I did want to let you know that the manager, Steve and everyone else were very professional, friendly and went out of their way to make us all feel comfortable! I must say a much more personal experience compared to some other rooftops we have been on in the past. I'll be contacting you when the 2008 Cubs schedule comes out! Thanks!"
Amy
The Strive Group

 



HI Lisa,
I just wanted to let you know what an outstanding team you have working with you at 3639. After the Candy Expo last Monday, we were swamped, we were late and we were frazzled…but your team really went above and beyond to help us out and make our lives easier any way they could.
Steve is the best. I can’t say enough good things about him – he carried boxes, helped with signs, enlisted the help of others for us, and all the while made sure I was happy. He had a lot going on and still managed to make sure we had drinks and food to keep us busy!
We also had 2 vendors with us who noticed as well – our tradeshow exhibit house account managers – who commented more than once on the incredible customer service at the rooftop and how they wouldn’t hesitate to bring a group there because of it.
As a thank you, I have sent some product over to you shortly, but want to make sure it’s going to the right place!
Thank you.
S.D
Wm. Wrigley Jr. Company



Hi Lisa,
I just wanted to say what a great time BP and customers had at your Rooftop. It was excellent. Service was fantastic. Food was delicious and Steve was most wonderful and so was the rest of the staff, but Steve was exceptional. Everyone's saying this was the best year yet!
Thank you for all your hard work. You are terrific! I will be contacting you next year and look forward to your new building, though your current building is really great too!
Many many thanks. Take care.
P. C.
BP Shipping



Hi Lisa,
I meant to send you this e-mail sooner, but the time just got away from me -- just wanted to let you know that our company's outing was a great success!! Despite the Cubs' loss, everything was perfect: our guests and our employees had a great time -- the food and service were fantastic and Steve's attentiveness and professionalism ensured that that everything went smoothly. Thanks again for everything!
Myra N.
Guardian Life Insurance



Lisa-
A Big Thank You to yourself, Steve, and the rest of the gang at 3639. Everything went incredibly well, and was a great way for the team to get together outside of the workplace. It was an ideal way to spend a Saturday afternoon.
Thanks again and I look forward to working with you in the future.
Go Cubs,
Mike D.
ASAP Software®



Sutton Place Hotel Cubs Outing at 3639 Wrigley Rooftop
by Mr. Chicago on Thu 20 Jul 2006 06:16 PM PDT
 


Sydney Joung, Sutton Place Hotel and Steve Alexander, 3639 Wrigley Rooftop

I would like to thank our good friends at Sutton Place Hotel Chicago for inviting Hereschicago.com to join them for an afternoon of networking with meeting industry friends at a Cubs rooftop event at the 3639 Wrigley Rooftop. Rooftop events are perfect for group networking events and deliver a true Chicago experience. Steve Alexander, Director of Catering and Events for the 3639 Wrigley Rooftop was onsite and genuinely made sure everyone was enjoying their experience. He was personally clearing tables, delivering food, mingling with guests and making sure everyone was having a good time. I was extremely impressed by his genuine hospitality and passion for his venue high atop Wrigley Field's right field.



Hi Lisa,
Thank you SO MUCH for everything! We had an absolute blast at thegame on Tuesday night. The staff was incredible--very responsive, easyto work with and just plain fun to be around. We will DEFINITELY beback next year for our event, so we'll be in touch as soon as the Cubs'schedule gets up for next season.
Thanks again for making our event so memorable!
Joanne
Associate Director of Admissions and Financial Aid



Hello,
Thank you so much for hosting my team. They all had a super good time and really enjoyed your venue. The service was grate the food was really good the view was excellent A++. We would like to book the full suite for next year. Please keep me posted on any news or special events that may interest us. On behalf of the Herman Miller team. Thank you we had a super great time!
Thank you
Jesse M.
Sales Operation Manager
Herman Miller, Inc.



"It was a blast. Everyone was pretty pumped to be up there and those who had done it before said it was the best roof top they had been on. So thanks...when I do it again, I will be booking with you."
W.B.



We loved it!!! Go Cubs and Go U of I!!!!
Tyler D.
President-Student Alumni Ambassadors
Illinois Leadership Center
Liberal Arts and Sciences - Psychology
University of Illinois - Urbana/Champaign



I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for an experience of a lifetime. I am from Minnesota and had always wanted to go to Wrigley Field to see a Cubs game. I got the opportunity to do that on Thursday 7/27/2006. I and some friends decided to do the "Rooftop" thing, and it turned out to be an excellent decision.
From the moment we arrived we were taken care of. The staff were a lot of fun and very accommodating. The choices of beer and food were excellent and well done and the view was amazing.
Thanks again for the experience of a lifetime.
Regards,
Brian in St. Michael, MN



Dear Lisa,
Once again we would like to thank you , and everyone from 3639 for a great time!!!!
The weather was picture perfect and topped off with the sweep who could ask for more. Thanks again , looking forward to next year already.
Fondly, Jeanne Hoogerhyde



Lisa:
Once again, everything was perfect. Every one of our customers had a great time and the service your staff supplied was impeccable. We look forward to our return to the rooftop for the Cubs / Sox Game next year!
Bill R.



Hi Lisa,
Want to thank you again! Everything turned out perfect and most
importantly, our customers had a wonderful time!
Thanks.
L.K.
Midwest Airlines, Inc



Hi Lisa,
First of all, we had an unbelievable time Saturday. We plan on making this an annual event and we will not consider another rooftop!!
I am training a group of individuals this week, and many of them are going to the game on Wednesday. I will forward a name to you, and will request that they pick up my backpack.
Thanks again,
Brian L.
TAP Pharmaceuticals



Lisa,
I can not thank you and all the staff enough for providing such a wonderful atmosphere for my husband's birthday!! It was really great! We think it should be an annual event!
Thanks again.
Barb



Hi Lisa,I know its been awhile since we were up there but I just wanted to tell you what a great time everyone had. You , steve and everyone of the staff were wonderful. I sure hope I can do it again sometime. Thanks again.



Lisa,
We had a blast. Will see you next year!
J.C



Hi Lisa,
Just wanted to let you know that our company's outing was a great success!! Despite the Cubs' loss, everything was perfect: our guests and our employees had a great time -- the food and service were fantastic and Steve's attentiveness and professionalism ensured that everything went smoothly. Thanks again for everything!
Myra N.



We were just there for the K...../M..... wedding! Loved it! The staff was great! The food was great!! The day was great! Thanks,
Lea K.



Everyone had a great time and the rooftop staff was very responsive and attentive! Rooftop was in excellent condition. Thanks again. We’ll be back next year!
H.T.



Hi Lisa,
Thanks for all your help last week at our rooftop event. The feedback has been nothing but very positive!
I noticed your availability on your website for July 18th and 19th indicates you are partially available both nights. I have a partner looking to host 100 people on either of those night- can you accommodate that?
Please let me know ASAP.
Thanks!
Becky



Hi Lisa-
I just wanted to let you know that everybody that came in my group to the game on the 13th had a great time. You and the rest of your staff gave us a great experience and all my group kept asking was when are we going to do it again. So you'll be hearing from me again.
Thank you,
Dan T.



Hi Lisa,
I just wanted to say thank you for the wonderful time. The weather was warm, but the game and service were incredible. Our office has a fantastic time, and I'm sure we'll do this again next summer.
Matt



Lisa,
Just wanted to thank you for Saturday. Despite the outcome of the game and weather, our entire group had a wonderful time.
Thanks again,
A. Bennett



"I took my company and clients to two games on your rooftop and had a tremendous time both games! Great food, fun staff, incredible atmosphere. What a place to view the game, OUTSTANDING!  My firm will definitely be back next year"
Patrick K. from Wheaton, IL.



"Just wanted to say thank you very much for being so kind to my guests last night. I really really appreciated it, you made me look like a hero to my boss. We will definitely call you with our other groups that need rooftops. Thanks again, "
Rebecca
Meeting Planner
 


"I just wanted to thank you and the people at 3639 N. Wrigley Rooftop for a wonderful time. Everyone I spoke with had a blast! The food was great, the view was outstanding and the service was amazing (if we could have only got the weather to cooperate). Thanks for everything. Plans are already in the works for next year. We’ll see you then."
Travis H. from Chicago, Il.



"I just wanted you to know that we had a GREAT time on Saturday at the rooftop! The food was great, the employees friendly and the atmosphere festive (esp. since the Cubs won)!
Thanks for all of your help - I will definitely be giving your name to friends and keeping the rooftop in mind for future occasions.
Thanks, again and GO CUBS!"
Gloria M.



I wanted to write and say thank you to you and the rooftop staff. Everyone was wonderful and our Wrigley folks had a fabulous time last Tuesday. I am still getting compliments on the view, the food, and the weather (plus a 14-0 game)!
Sarah .....



Thanks so much for all your help! Everyone had a wonderful time! When next year’s schedule is available, please let me know! We’d like to do another party.
Thanks!
Judy S.



I am attempting to organize a group outing for my firm this year again. We came last year and had a great time.
Linda L.



I cannot tell a lie.....We had a great time at 3639. Thanks Steve
George W.

 

 








Read our reviews on Yelp!







Group Planning

Planning a special event or corporate outing?

 

Let us take the stress out of planning...

 

Our experienced event planners are committed to making sure your event is memorable and worry free. And if there is a special occasion you are celebrating, please let us know.

Learn more...






Phone to confirm availability, as dates fill up quickly: (312) 382-9100.

Click here for available dates